Win a fabulous holiday at Margate Sands!

Prize includes an awesome week in one of our 6 sleeper apartments.

A full body Aromatherapy body massage – sponsored by Cellu-Beauty

Win a holiday at Margate Sands

How to enter:

  1. LIKE the Margate Sands Facebook Page
  2. Leave a comment on the First Resorts Blog and tell us why you should win.

Thank you to our sponsors Fun Holidays and Cellu-Beauty.

Terms and Conditions:

  • Blog comments must be made on the Margate Sands competition post.
  • The weeks holiday is subject to availability, and only to be used out of season.
  • Competition ends 31st of July 2013
  • The winner will be randomly selected
  • The competition is not available to staff that work for First Resorts Management and Margate Sands
  • Facebook is not liable for this competition and will not be held responsible for the outcome
  • Competition is only open to those living within South Africa
  • First Resorts and Margate Sands are not responsible for transportation costs
  • The prize cannot be exchanged for cash.
36 thoughts on “Win a fabulous holiday at Margate Sands!

  1. This is an amazing getaway! Especially to me if i win as its my 1st wedding anniversary and we would love to spend it at Margate Sands with the friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere :-)

    Like this

  2. I would absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE to win a holiday for my family because we havnt been away together for about 7 years now. With my older brother spreading his wings and moving out, we dont get to spend as much time with him anymore. My parents work so hard in their jobs, and they are taking strain in their old age, i would be ecstatic if i could give them a little break to relax for a change while spending quality time all together as a family and experience the real joys of life, creating memories to last a life time. I SO hope I win, it would be incredible to surprise my family and show my appreciation for all they have done for me <3 HOPING TO WIN!!! :D

    Like this

  3. I am granny of three grandchildren, and i had to look after them for 7 years, have not been on holiday for the last 12 years, so i really think i deserve this spoil for myself

    Like this

  4. I should win because I have not been on holiday since I was eight years old (which I barely even remember) and now I am 23 lol! I think a holiday is long overdue, and I need to unwind and relax, and I can think of no better place to de-stress than Margate :) Please send me on holiday :)

    Like this

  5. I will definitely love to win this competition to thank the most two amazing people in my life for always being there for me when I had no one… It will simply be the best thank you gift

    Like this

  6. It will be a nice and relaxing outing for me and my family, time to re-unite and a bond session if I get to win. I will definitely use the winning within a short period of winning it to show how I really need it :-)

    Like this

  7. Living in Limpopo in the bushveld is beautiful but not as beautiful as Durban, Margate.
    With gas money etc calculated… Winning free accomadation at Margate Sands would be excellent*
    I would take my brother with me as he’s never been in Margate or surrounding area* This would be a great holiday for him too*
    Margate Sands is a beautiful place right on the beach and walking distance from all amenities and the beach! Would be wonderfull to have a beach holiday!

    Like this

  8. I would love to Win this holiday for me and my Sister, we never had an easy life when growing up and things were not the same ever since we’ve lost both our parants. I deserve to win this holiday is a only way to show her that I Love her very much and to show my appreciation.

    Like this

  9. I should win the prize cos I think Margate Sands Rocks. Its the best place to be on the South Coast. Its always buzzing and the excitement never ends. I recommend Margate Sands to all my buddies. Its a great Social venue and I love staying over. The atmosphere is always vibrant and exciting. I always come back to stay at Margate Sands. Please can I be the winner, need a break and a time out from work. Shew…..

    Like this

  10. I would love to win this awesome prize as my hubby and I have not had a holiday for awhile due to us not been able to get away from our business as we are in the process of moving premises. This would take all that stress away and this would give us a well deserved break so that we can come back fully refreshed.

    Like this

  11. Winning this it should enable me to take my family on their first holiday since 2002 when we went to Cape Town.

    Like this

  12. Would like to take my 2 kids out becouse this month June is their birth month.Kindly help to make it special memorable and special

    Like this

  13. Margate Sands ……my dream holiday destination!!!! Been fighting court case all year to get our adopted daughter back home with us from Botswana…….a holiday is what we all need. A holiday at MARGATE SANDS!!!!YOOHOO!!!HERE WE COME!!!

    Like this

  14. My family & I would love & be so very grateful should I win this fabulous holiday. We have not had a holiday in 7 years, it will be a great time to bond & mend the our family as we have been going through a difficult & emotional last few years. If we don’t win maybe the person that does needs it more then us. Good luck to all and much love Warda

    Like this

  15. I have a disease that’s terminal, and I would love to go on a romantic vacation with my husband, before I die. I’m not saying this just to win a prize. We would like to renew our Wedding Vows in a tropical, romantic place, and you resort looks beautiful!!!

    Like this

  16. I would take my sister and nieces! They live on a farm and do the work especially my sister, who also works as a theatre nurse! And she just loves the beach and if anythings going to relax you, it’s the beach and the sea!

    Like this

  17. Experienced my 10th birthday at Margate Sands, its exactly 10 years after and i’d love to take my family, who spoiled me, and spoil them!

    Like this

  18. Me and my husband need a break away, last visiting the ocean 2010 cant afford to visit Margate or surrounds. And really need a rest :0)

    Like this

  19. This sounds like heaven opened its doors and an oppertunity to go and relax and been treated and spoiled. Me and my hubby and all the grand Children. What a treat. Sjoe. Won’t that be great to win this. Thanks for a great competition like this to make a dream come tru for people like me that battle to surfive and save for a holiday. Thanks

    Like this

  20. i would love this prize reason being when i got married never had a getaway honeymoon because of money issues,one would be nice thank you so much :)

    Like this

  21. Last been there in 1997. Would sooo love to go back. Would be a great brea. Perfect for family time to cherish with our boys. They’d love it. An uninterrupted wk with daddy ∕̴Ɩиϑ not having to hear he’s still @work.

    Like this

  22. This would be the perfect prize for my family! There are 6 of us and most family holiday competition prizes are only for 4. This awesome prize would mean that our whole family could enjoy the experience together and we would all be thrilled to be so thoroughly spoilt!

    Like this

  23. Nothing better than being a tourist in your own country and especially along the beautiful South Coast of KZN :) This year started off with a lot of stress but I am managing to keep sane through it all but would love to take a well earned break away from it all, Margate Sands is definitely the place to unwind and relax :)

    Like this

  24. I would love to win this prize as my wife and I have never had a honeymoon, but this would also give us the chance to treat both of our folks to an awesome getaway. They gave us so much in our lives, we would just love to give them something back to share with us.

    Like this

  25. I Should win because im absoloutly desperate for a holiday I would do anythign and everything this would be a dream come true ;-) I need to relax and forget about the rest of the world and no better place to do that than in Margate at Margate Sands…

    Like this

  26. One of the best places to holiday on the south coast. I have such wonderful childhood memories of when my late Father used to take me there on the weekends. It would be great to go back and take a lovely holiday break in such a beautiful part of KZN.

    Like this

  27. I would love to win this holiday as I am married for 6 years and haven’t even been on a honeymoon either and we are also trying to have a baby and it would be a relaxing trip to get rid of all the stress and Margate Sands is an absolutely gorgeous and relaxing place to be.

    Like this

  28. Would love to take my mom on this amazing holiday…shes had a tough year since my dad passed away last may….whilst still fighting away her cancer and hoping to stay in remission….a family holiday with her would just be a dream….to be realized….

    Like this

  29. I would love to win this holiday. My one year wedding anniversary is coming up and we trying to expand our family ;) All our friends and family have said the best way to do this is to go on holiday ;)

    Like this

  30. ” I would love to take the kids to the beach and would also secretly enjoy photographing them at the sea”

    Like this

  31. Would absolutely appreciate this getaway..We live in a place where everything is so rushed all the time that we seldom get some quality time as a family…This would mean the world to us time time to relax enjoy the ocean and the fresh air and to just revive ourselfs..

    Like this

Leave a Reply

